clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The Fifty Greatest Minnesota Vikings In Franchise History

The Vikings will be honoring the fifty greatest players in the history of their franchise during tonight's game at TCF Bank Stadium, and last night they hosted a gala event in Minneapolis to make the announcement of who those individuals were.

I'll simply give you the list here for the purposes of discussion and reminiscing. If you go to the Vikings' official site, you can get more information on them, including highlight videos, photo galleries, and other stuff.

So, with no further ado, I give you the Fifty Greatest Minnesota Vikings.

Grady Alderman, OT, 1961-1974
Jared Allen, DE, 2008-Present
Matt Birk, C, 1998-2008
Matt Blair, LB, 1974-1985
Bill Brown, RB, 1962-1974
Joey Browner, S, 1983-1991
Bobby Bryant, CB, 1967-1980
Anthony Carter, WR, 1985-1993
Cris Carter, WR, 1990-2001
Fred Cox, K, 1963-1977
Daunte Culpepper, QB, 1999-2005
Chris Doleman, DE/LB, 1985-1993 & 1999
Carl Eller, DE, 1964-1978
Chuck Foreman, RB, 1973-1979
John Gilliam, WR, 1972-1975
Bud Grant, Coach, 1967-1983 & 1985
Wally Hilgenberg, LB, 1968-1979
Steve Hutchinson, G, 2006-Present
Tim Irwin, OT, 1981-1993
Steve Jordan, TE, 1982-1994
Tommy Kramer, QB, 1977-1989
Paul Krause, S, 1968-1979
Gary Larsen, DT, 1965-1974
Carl Lee, CB, 1983-1993
Jim Marshall, DE, 1961-1979
Randall McDaniel, G, 1988-1999
Keith Millard, DT, 1985-1991
Randy Moss, WR, 1998-2004 & 2010
Dave Osborn, RB, 1965-1975
Alan Page, DT, 1967-1978
Adrian Peterson, RB, 2007-Present
John Randle, DT, 1990-2000
Ahmad Rashad, WR, 1976-1982
Ed Sharockman, CB, 1962-1972
Jeff Siemon, LB, 1972-1982
Robert Smith, RB, 1993-2000
Scott Studwell, LB, 1977-1990
Doug Sutherland, DT, 1971-1981
Fran Tarkenton, QB, 1961-1967 & 1972-1978
Henry Thomas, DT, 1987-1994
Mick Tingelhoff, C, 1962-1978
Stu Voigt, TE, 1970-1980
Gene Washington, WR, 1967-1972
Ed White, G, 1969-1977
Sammy White, WR, 1978-1986
Kevin Williams, DT, 2003-Present
Antoine Winfield, CB, 2004-Present
Roy Winston, LB, 1962-1976
Ron Yary, OT, 1968-1981
Gary Zimmerman, OT, 1986-1992