clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The Daily Norseman Goes Big Time Tonight

New, comments

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

When it comes to giving radio interviews about the Minnesota Vikings, to borrow a few words from Johnny Cash, we've been everywhere, man. . .we've been everywhere.

We've been to Billings, we've been to Des Moines, we've been to Rapid City, we've been to Minneapolis (for an interview with Dark Star that I wish I could have archived, because it turned into a complete train wreck, starting with Mr. Star not knowing what site I wrote for), we've been to New Mexico, we've been to Washington, D.C. (in two different locations) and we've been to Chicago as well. I'm sure that there are plenty of places I'm leaving out on top of all of those.

And tonight, for the first time, we go nationwide.

Tonight, yours truly will be going on SiriusXM Fantasy Sports Radio to talk about our Beloved Purple. I know that all of you have heard me pimp the virtues of satellite radio before. . .quite frankly, whenever I have a rental car that doesn't have satellite radio in it, I'm reminded of exactly why I lay out the money every month for satellite radio. I don't know exactly how many subscribers satellite radio has since the Sirius/XM merger (the numbers on different sites vary quite a bit), but it's a lot. So this will be, by far, the biggest audience that the site has ever been asked to speak to.

The show that I'll be on is called "Livin' The Fantasy," and is hosted by Kay Adams (who you can find on Twitter by clicking her name there). I'll be on at 9:30 PM Central time (which is 10:30 PM Eastern, 8:30 PM Mountain, and 7:30 PM Pacific. . .if you're anywhere else, the odds are good that you won't be able to hear it anyway). If you have a Sirius radio, turn to Channel 210. If you have an XM radio, head for Channel 87. Or, you can listen to it online (if you have the online service) or through your smartphone with the proper app.

Here's hoping that plenty of you will be able to listen to the interview. Again, that's 9:30 PM Central time, Sirius 210 or XM 87.