clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Complete Minnesota Vikings Pre-Season Broadcast Schedule

New, comments
Bruce Kluckhohn-USA TODAY Sports

The Minnesota Vikings will kick off pre-season action in just three days when they take on the Oakland Raiders at TCF Bank Stadium. There will be replays of the games on Fox Sports North. In addition, as they've done for the past few years, the NFL Network will be re-broadcasting all of the pre-season games for folks that are out-of-market and those that just couldn't see the game when it was originally on the air.

All of the pre-season broadcasts will be on television in the Twin Cities area on KARE-11. The play-by-play for the games will be provided by Paul Allen and Pete Bercich in a simulcast with the radio feed at KFAN-FM 100.3.

The following is a list of all of the Vikings' pre-season games, as well as all of the times you'll be able to see them on various television channels. All times listed are Central time.

Pre-season Week 1 - Oakland Raiders at Minnesota Vikings

-Original broadcast on KARE-11: Friday, 8 August, 7:00 PM
-Re-broadcast on Fox Sports North: Saturday, 9 August, 11:30 PM
-Re-broadcast on NFL Network: Friday, 8 August, 11:00 PM and Thursday, 14 August, 11:00 PM

Pre-season Week 2: Arizona Cardinals at Minnesota Vikings

-Original broadcast on KARE-11: Saturday, 16 August, 7:30 PM
-Re-broadcast on Fox Sports North: Sunday, 17 August, 10:30 PM (Fox Sports North Plus)
-Re-broadcast on NFL Network: Sunday, 17 August, 1:00 AM and Wednesday, 20 August, 11:00 PM

Pre-season Week 3: Minnesota Vikings at Kansas City Chiefs

-Original broadcast on KARE-11: Saturday, 23 August, 7:00 PM
-Re-broadcast on Fox Sports North: Sunday, 24 August, 10:00 PM (Fox Sports North Plus)
-Re-broadcast on NFL Network: Sunday, 24 August, 2:00 AM and Monday, 25 August, 9:00 AM

Pre-season Week 4: Minnesota Vikings at Tennessee Titans

-Original broadcast on KARE-11: Thursday, 28 August, 7:00 PM
-Re-broadcast on Fox Sports North: Friday, 29 August, 10:00 PM
-Re-broadcast on NFL Network: Saturday, 30 August, 2:00 AM

There you have it, ladies and gentlemen. . .your way of catching all of the pre-season action of Minnesota Vikings football.