clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Teddy Bridgewater Named Finalist for Pepsi Rookie of the Year

Brad Rempel-USA TODAY Sports

Over at, the five finalists for the Pepsi Rookie of the Year Award have been announced, and you have an opportunity to vote for your favorite.

Minnesota Vikings quarterback Teddy Bridgewater is one of the five nominees, and the only quarterback among the group. He is joined by a trio of receivers in Sammy Watkins (Buffalo), Odell Beckham, Jr. (New York), and Mike Evans (Tampa Bay). Cincinnati running back Jeremy Hill is the fifth nominee for the award.

Three of the nominees were multiple-time winners of the Pepsi Rookie of the Week Award from, with Beckham winning the award four times (including three weeks in a row in Weeks 15, 16, and 17), Watkins winning in twice three times (including twice in consecutive weeks), and Bridgewater winning it twice as well. Hill won the award once in Week 9, while Evans was not voted a Rookie of the Week recipient in any of the week's this season.

If we're being honest with ourselves, this is probably Beckham's award to lose, but hopefully that won't stop you from voting early and often for Teddy Bridgewater anyway. Go over and hit the virtual ballot box for our guy when you have some time.