clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Your Current Minnesota Vikings 75-Man Roster

New, comments
Bruce Kluckhohn-USA TODAY Sports

Following today's release of quarterback Mike Kafka, the Minnesota Vikings have now reduced their roster to 75 players. They'll play their final exhibition game on Thursday night against the Tennessee Titans, and by 3:00 PM Central time on Saturday the roster will have to be down to the final 53.

Here is the 75-man roster as it stands right now. By 3:00 PM Central on Saturday, 22 of these players will be out of work. Starters, or presumed starters, are listed first with everyone else in alphabetical order. . .not a depth chart or anything like that.

Offense (37)

Quarterback (3)

Teddy Bridgewater (starter), Taylor Heinicke, Shaun Hill

Running Back (5)

Adrian Peterson (starter), Matt Asiata, DuJuan Harris, Jerick McKinnon, Dominique Williams

Fullback (2)

Zach Line (starter, I guess), Blake Renaud

Wide Receiver (9)

Mike Wallace (starter), Charles Johnson (starter), Stefon Diggs, Donte Foster, Isaac Fruechte, Cordarrelle Patterson, Adam Thielen, Ryan Whalen, Jarius Wright

Tight End (4)

Kyle Rudolph (starter), Rhett Ellison, Chase Ford, MyCole Pruitt

Offensive Line (14)

Matt Kalil (starter), Brandon Fusco (starter), John Sullivan (starter), Mike Harris (starter), T.J. Clemmings (starter), Babatunde Aiyegbusi, Joe Berger, Isame Faciane, Tom Farniok, Zac Kerin, Austin Shepherd, Tyrus Thompson, Bobby Vardaro, David Yankey

Defense (35)

Defensive End (6)

Everson Griffen (starter), Brian Robison (starter), Scott Crichton, Danielle Hunter, Leon Mackey, Justin Trattou

Defensive Tackle (7)

Linval Joseph (starter), Sharrif Floyd (starter), Chigbo Anunoby, B.J. Dubose, Greg Hickman, Tom Johnson, Shamar Stephen

Linebacker (9)

Anthony Barr (starter), Chad Greenway (starter, presumably), Eric Kendricks (starter, presumably), Audie Cole, Gerald Hodges, Michael Mauti, Brian Peters, Edmond Robinson, Brandon Watts

Cornerback (7)

Xavier Rhodes (starter), Terence Newman (starter), Captain Munnerlyn, Jabari Price, Marcus Sherels, Josh Thomas, Trae Waynes

Safety (6)

Harrison Smith (starter), Robert Blanton (starter, presumably), Antone Exum, Anthony Harris, Shaun Prater, Andrew Sendejo

Special Teams (3)

Kicker (1)

Blair Walsh

Punter (1)

Jeff Locke

Long Snapper (1)

Kevin McDermott