clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Minnesota Vikings By The Numbers: 70s Recap

Another set of ten down, folks. Let’s take a look back.

1989 NFC Divisional Playoffs:  Minnesota Vikings v San Francisco 49ers Photo by George Rose/Getty Images

We’ve managed to plow through another set of ten numbers in our quest to find the greatest player in Minnesota Vikings’ history to wear each available number. We just wrapped up the 70s, so let’s take a look back and see who we came up with for each number.

#70: Jim Marshall, DE

#71 - David Dixon, G

#72 - James White, DT

#73 - Ron Yary, OT

#74 - Bryant McKinnie, OT

#75 - Keith Millard, DT

#76 - Tim Irwin, OT (who beat out Steve Hutchinson by one vote)

#77 - Gary Larsen, DT

#78 - Matt Birk, C

#79 - Doug Martin, DE

Another pretty impressive list of names there, ladies and gentlemen, if I do say so.

Now, we’re moving on to the 60s, and our first number will be coming up in just a little bit. It should be a pretty obvious choice, but we’ll go through all of the eligibles anyway.