clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Video: The First Touchdown Of Every Current Minnesota Viking

Sit back and remember some of the good times

So while I was surfing our vast interwebs tonight, I came across this video by YouTube user “funkydunkelman,” whose videos I’m pretty sure we’ve featured here before and who does some pretty quality work when it comes to the Minnesota Vikings. Since we’re just sort of in a holding pattern waiting for tomorrow’s game, I thought this would be a nice opportunity to sit back with this video and remember some of the good times.

This video features the first NFL touchdown of every player on the current Vikings’ roster that has scored one. That makes for a lot of different players, to be sure, but it takes a little over five and a half minutes to fit them all in.

For those of you that are curious, the video features (in order):

  • Kyle Rudolph
  • Everson Griffen
  • Marcus Sherels (and man, I had forgotten just how great his first punt return for a score was)
  • Harrison Smith
  • Jarius Wright
  • Brian Robison
  • Teddy Bridgewater
  • Anthony Barr
  • Adam Thielen
  • Jerick McKinnon
  • Stefon Diggs (and the catch is still as good as ever)
  • Eric Kendricks
  • Danielle Hunter
  • Sam Bradford
  • Xavier Rhodes
  • C.J. Ham
  • Dalvin Cook
  • Case Keenum

So, like I said, this isn’t any sort of breaking news or anything. . .just a little something for everyone to enjoy on a Saturday evening.