clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

ESPN, NFL Network to simulcast 2020 NFL Draft

While ABC will have a separate presentation for the first two days

Disney+ Pavilion At D23 Expo Friday, August 23 Photo by Charley Gallay/Getty Images for Disney+

Over the past few years, NFL fans have had two different options to get their coverage of the NFL Draft, with both ESPN and the NFL Network providing separate broadcasts of the annual selection meeting. This year, with things having been changed dramatically due to the coronavirus outbreak, the two networks are joining forces to provide us with all the insight that NFL fans are looking for.

The NFL has announced that ESPN and the NFL Network will be simulcasting this year’s coverage of the NFL Draft, with the broadcast originating from ESPN’s studios in Bristol, Connecticut.

As they did last year, ABC will have its own distinctive broadcast on Days 1 and 2 of the draft, and will carry the ESPN/NFL Network broadcast on Day 3.

Trey Wingo will anchor the coverage of the ESPN/NFL Network broadcast, and he will be joined by contributors from both ESPN (Mel Kiper, Jr., Louis Riddick, and Booger McFarland) as well as from the NFL Network (Rich Eisen, Daniel Jeremiah, Michael Irvin, and Kurt Warner). Suzy Kolber of ESPN will be conducting interviews with prospect from Bristol, and Chris Mortensen and Adam Schefter will also be contributing from their homes.

The ABC broadcast will be anchored by Rece Davis, who will be joined by Jesse Palmer and Maria Taylor. The ABC broadcast will also feature ESPN draft analyst Todd Todd Todd Todd McShay, Kirk Herbstreit, Desmond Howard, David Pollack, and Tom Rinaldi. According to the press release, ABC’s broadcast will “focus on storytelling and the journey draft prospects and their families have taken to get to the NFL.”

Coverage of the 2020 NFL Draft will get underway at 7:00 PM Central time on Thursday, 23 April. Day 2 starts at 6:00 PM Central on Friday, 24 April, while Day 3 kicks off at 11:00 AM Central on Saturday, 25 April.