clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Your Minnesota Vikings 53-man roster (for now)

This will undoubtedly change by tomorrow

NFL: SEP 25 Vikings at Panthers Photo by Robin Alam/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The roster deadline has officially come and gone, and the Minnesota Vikings officially have their (initial) 53-man roster for the 2020 NFL season. Here is a first look at how everything shakes out.

Offense (26)

Quarterback (2)

Kirk Cousins, Sean Mannion

Running Back (4)

Ameer Abdullah, Mike Boone, Dalvin Cook, Alexander Mattison

Fullback (1)

C.J. Ham

Wide Receiver (7)

Chad Beebe, Dan Chisena, Justin Jefferson, Olabisi Johnson, K.J. Osborn, Tajae Sharpe, Adam Thielen

Tight End (3)

Tyler Conklin, Kyle Rudolph, Irv Smith Jr.

Offensive Line (9)

Garrett Bradbury, Ezra Cleveland, Dakota Dozier, Pat Elflein, Rashod Hill, Brian O’Neill, Riley Reiff, Dru Samia, Oli Udoh

Defense (24)

Defensive End (6)

Danielle Hunter, Jalyn Holmes, Yannick Ngakoue, Ifeadi Odenigbo, D.J. Wonnum, Eddie Yarbrough

Defensive Tackle (5)

Jaleel Johnson, James Lynch, Hercules Mata’afa, Shamar Stephen, Armon Watts

Linebacker (5)

Anthony Barr, Troy Dye, Eric Kendricks, Hardy Nickerson, Eric Wilson

Cornerback (6)

Kris Boyd, Cameron Dantzler, Jeff Gladney, Harrison Hand, Holton Hill, Mike Hughes

Safety (2)

Anthony Harris, Harrison Smith

Specialists (3)

Kicker (1)

Dan Bailey

Punter (1)

Britton Colquitt

Long Snapper (1)

Austin Cutting

It is also worth noting that linebacker Ben Gedeon was still on the Physically Unable to Perform List as of the roster deadline. As a result, he has gone onto the reserve/PUP list for the regular season, meaning that he will miss the first six regular season games at a minimum.

That’s a look at how the first 53-man roster of the year shakes out, folks! What do you think? And remember, teams can now start claiming players on waivers, so by this time tomorrow the 53-man roster will already see some changes.